Raves

Oh my Gosh, 40 5 Star Reviews!!
I love what I do. It’s that simple. Planning is not an easy job, you have to be a negotiator, a diplomat, a therapist, a good listener, a director, a strategist, and oh so much more, but getting hugged at the end of the night by our brides and grooms, with tears in their eyes saying thank you, goes straight to the heart. Shakespeare said, ‘I can no other answer make but thanks, And thanks, and ever thanks…,’

Ashley & Bryan 2

July 6th, 2013 Jasmine + Kyle Pieper
I cannot say enough good things about Wedding Warriors!! I come from a family that hasn’t had a wedding in decades so we needed a lot of help figuring out what was new and fresh on the wedding scene. Christina was there with us every step of the way and guided us, helping us to narrow down the vendors that fit our style and budget. She helped bring our vision of a 1920′s themed wedding to life and we couldn’t be happier with how everything played out. Christina was at every meeting, kept us up to date on payment and contract due dates, and really shined on the big day by making sure everything was perfect. I can confidently say this is the best planner you could get to help you nail down the details and implementation for the vision of your perfect wedding.

The single best decision I made surrounding my wedding planning was working with Christina Lewis. Christina is an expert in her field. She has spent years working on weddings in Texas Hill Country and she has incredible insight on venues, vendors, etiquette, and decor. She has worked extensively with the vendors in the area and they clearly respect her and enjoy working with her. These excellent working relationships translate into a smooth planning period and a flawless wedding day.From the moment I met Christina during our initial meeting, she exuded a sense of calm and control. Repeatedly over the next 9 months she would put me at ease with sound, reasoned, and quick responses to all my questions and doubts. Christina was always professional and very responsive.It clearly mattered to Christina that my wedding day was perfect for me. She offered numerous helpful suggestions about details that made the day so special and was always willing to go above and beyond to help make the vision a reality – including DIY projects!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

May 25th, 2013 Caroline + Zach Walters
The day of my wedding, Christina’s stellar personality and experience really shone. The day before and the day of my wedding saw more rain than the Hill Country had seen in decades – record-setting, in fact. Christina did not lose her cool for a second – which is way more than I can say for myself and my husband. Our outdoor wedding ceremony became an indoor ceremony. Our cocktail hour had to be moved to our reception venue and then re-purposed back into a reception space in a very short period of time and all of our vendors had be coordinated for the last minute changes and assisted in set-up in the pouring rain. Christina managed it all without a hitch, without a word of complaint, and embodying her characteristic calm. In the end, none of the guests even suspected that the wedding day had been planned any differently. I can honestly say that my wedding day was perfect – thanks to Christina.

Anna & Ben

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

April 27th, 2013 Shannon Peca
Where do I even start!? I hired Christina about a year before my wedding date. We worked together on everything from flowers to catering and she was amazing every step of the way. She put together a team of vendors for the wedding that made the day flawless. I could not believe my eyes when I walked into my wedding reception. The details were incredible and it was liking walking into my dream wedding. Christina was responsive during the entire planning process and on the day of the wedding all I had to do was relax. I could not have asked for a better wedding planner.

Bonnie & John Hart at Montesino Ranch

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

April 12th, 2013 Anna + Ben
Christina is truly an incredible wedding planner – and human being. Our wedding was two weeks ago and we miss her already! (Though we’re still in touch, of course!) We hired Christina a month before we moved to Austin once we decided to get married here. I interviewed several top rated planners in Austin, but Christina was the only choice for me. She was relaxed, calm, inspired, cheerful, positive – all great things for a wedding planner. Especially the relaxed part :)

I knew I wanted a wedding planner to coordinate all the details, vendors, contracts, timing, etc – but a HUGE part of the reason I hired Christina was because I wanted a highly styled, sharp looking wedding – something I knew I could not achieve on my own. I had a few ideas of direction, a couple color palettes I liked, and Christina jumped on it with full enthusiasm. We actually picked a really tricky color palette with a Gatsby-ish vibe and Christina executed it all PERFECTLY. There were sooo many details I had never thought about that were not only present, but looked amazingly and elegantly styled (think napkin rings, and vases, and hat boxes, small decor, tins for the straws on the bar). Christina and her team painstakingly hung umbrellas and chandeliers from the trees at our outdoor venue and it looked otherworldly in the best possible way.Our guests could not stop raving about the entire wedding at the BBQ we held the next day. It wasn’t just the food or music, but the atmosphere as a whole that people kept mentioning – and that cohesive, amazing, picture perfect wedding could not have happened without Christina and the Wedding Warriors team.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

November 3, 2012

“Christina was amazing. I was planning the wedding from New York, and Christina was a great resource on local vendors and helped to organize necessary meetings when we flew in last-minute. She had great ideas for finalizing the details and realizing my vision for the wedding and did an unbelievable job of tying everything together. I’m not good at giving up control, but she seamlessly took over the reigns on the wedding weekend, making sure that things went smoothly and that the details were executed impeccably. She also worked with my mother-in-law to put together a fantastic rehearsal dinner, followed by a night of great music and line-dancing lessons. Our guests have raved about how much fun the whole weekend was, a compliment for which Christina deserves much of the credit!
Leigh & Casey Thoreen, Red Corral Ranch Wedding

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

July 7th 2012
“Christina is the best wedding coordinator in Texas, no brag, just fact. She handled our daughter’s wedding at Camp Lucy beautifully on Saturday. It was a perfect fairytale wedding with great food, super DJ, coordinated shuttle buses, and all without any worry or stress for me, the MOM of the bride. She is worth her weight in gold. I had a great time instead of a nervous breakdown over the details.  Blog posting of the Williams/Juneman will be online soon! I will post so you can see what a great job she did. ” on Wedding Warriors – Eco Chic Events & Inspired Designs‘s timeline. Ellen Williams

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

February 2012 Wedding at Three Points Ranch

Thank you for making this special day so wonderful and seem so effortless. We couldn’t  have done it without your talents! Nancy & Jonathan (see full review on weddingwire).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

December Wedding of Amanda from Tiny Pies
Christina, I can’t tell you enough how much we appreciate your help with the wedding. You made everything flow seamlessly. Our wedding wouldn’t have been the same without you. More than anything, I’m glad to have made a new friend. I hope to see you really soon.

Love Amanda & Mike

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the Groom’s words – Scott Lindenberger,
“My wife and I got in touch with Christina when we realized that we were just a little bit over our heads for all the “day of” things you need at a wedding.From the very first design meeting, Christina demonstrated great ideas, a fun personality, and an eye for detail. Throughout the whole process, Christina brought a lot to the table that made our wedding so beautiful and successful (our friends and family say it was the best they ever attended!).Whether it was tying together our design ideas, finding that perfect lace my wife envisioned but couldn’t quite describe, and even pining on a few groomsmen corsages – Christina was an essential part of our wedding team.”
Married at Seward on Vista Hill, Austin TX

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sweet, sweet and oh so sweet!
Brittany & Micah at Lost Mission

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Joyful Brides + Joyful Grooms + Wonderful Vendors =

http://www.stylemepretty.com/2011/08/26/wimberley-wedding-by-matthew-johnson-studios

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wedding Warriors Featured in Style Me Pretty Spring Wedding
A beautiful wedding - fun, ecletic and joyful. Creating design details like the doors sourced from Johnson City and other unique elements made for such a memorable wedding . . . see for yourself at:
http://www.stylemepretty.com/2011/06/24/austin-ranch-wedding-by-q-weddings/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Three Points Ranch, April 2nd 2011 
“Can’t wait to see you and catch up! I’m now coming off my cloud . . . it was just the perfect day, the perfect weather, the perfect everything . . . truly the best wedding Christina. Thanks to you. I loved every moment.”
Michelle Carlson, the bride.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Three Points Ranch, April 2 2011 Michelle’s Maid of Honor -Molly Sims
You were fantastic!!!!!!! Thank you for helping her so much and going above and beyond. You made her day very, very special.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

HI FI Weddings – (the wedding music lovers blog)  About to head out to Three Points Ranch again for another fabulous Spring wedding! It’s 2011, but take a look at some rollicking good music from Spring 2010 – Stephanie and Robbie -http://hifiweddings.com/2010/10/12/a-real-hi-fi-wedding-stephanie-robbies-rockin-reception/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Press Release: WeddingWire Brides’ Choice – Wedding Warriors – Eco Chic Events

Weddings, Wedding Venues
2011 Bride's Choice Awards | Best Wedding Photographers, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Florists, Wedding Planners & More

Austin, Texas – January 27, 2011 – WeddingWire, the nation’s leading wedding wedding technology company, is thrilled to announce Wedding Warriors- Eco Chic Events have been selected to receive the prestigious annual WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 for Wedding Planning!

Recognition for the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 is determined by recent reviews and extensive surveys from over 750,000 WeddingWire newlyweds. Our past clients are among those that shared their experiences on WeddingWire, the largest wedding review site in the nation.

Wedding Warriors, stands among the top five percent of wedding professionals in the WeddingWire community, representing quality and service excellence within the wedding industry. Awards were given to the top wedding professionals across 20 service categories, from wedding venues to wedding photographers, and were based on the overall professional achievements throughout the past year.

“WeddingWire is honored to celebrate the success of the top-rated wedding professionals within the WeddingWire community,” said Timothy Chi, WeddingWire’s Chief Executive Officer. “With the annual Bride’s Choice Awards™ program, WeddingWire has the unique opportunity to recognize the best wedding professionals across the US and Canada. We applaud Wedding Warriors, for their professionalism and dedication to enhancing the wedding planning experience last year.”

We are happy to announce that Wedding Warriors is among the very best wedding venues within the WeddingWire Network, which includes leading wedding planning sites; WeddingWire, Martha Stewart Weddings, Project Wedding and Weddingbee. We would like to thank our past clients for nominating us to receive the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011.

For more information, please visit our WeddingWire Storefront today at Wedding Warriors. For more information on the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011, please visit www.WeddingWire.com.

Glass Jar Revitalization Project.

Some wonderful Hill Country venues and vendors are participating with Wedding Warriors in recycling their household glass pasta, pickle or jam jars, i.e. pretty jars or containers left behind after weddings and your intrepid Wedding Warrior, Christina, is rounding them up.  

They will be getting cleaned, some will be antiqued in the blue or pink mason jar look and jars will be offered to Wedding Warrior couples at no cost. The antique blue or pink mason jars will be available, depending on what is in stock, for non Wedding Warrior couples at the beginning of 2011 under Revitalized Rentals!

Hill Country Venues & Vendors; Lotus Ranch, Red Corral Ranch, Wimberley Inn, The Studio at Fischer and Wimberley’s local organic coffee shop - Rafiki’s Coffee House.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Completely Unveiled Magazine

See a featured Wedding Warrior wedding!

http://weddingsunveiledblog.blogspot.com/2010/10/real-wedding-stephanie-and-robbie.html

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Red Corral Ranch, October 2010

Christina at Wedding Warriors is at the top of our preferred vendor’s list. She is always gracious and professional, with a huge and wonderful heart. She knows our venue so well that we know any event she does here will run as smooth as silk. She is delightful to work with and always has the couple’s hopes and dreams front and center in all of her planning. Choose Christina for your wedding planner and you will get calm centered coordination, great attention to detail, and an event that will feel like magic.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Altared Weddings, Owner Ryan Guthrie 2010

Christina is awesome and everything always runs so smoothly when these guys are at the wedding. Christina always checks in with us a couple weeks prior to the wedding to make sure everything’s in order, we are familiar with the timelines, know the guest counts and anything else to expect. We highly recommend Wedding Warriors!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anna & Dan Horowitz Wedding, April 2010

Christina of Wedding Warriors, is extremely professional, creative, responsive, thorough, and kind. She listened to what we wanted, and made very helpful suggestions with everything from vendors to decorative details. She was reachable by phone and email, and worked seamlessly with both my husband and me, with my mom, and with the vendors. Though our wedding was small (50 guests), it was an outdoor/indoor wedding at my mother’s house, so there were many, many details that had to happen to pull it all together, and Christina made sure they all happened; including details for a friday night dinner the night before the wedding, and a sunday brunch the day after the wedding. I highly recommend Christina to anyone looking for an ideal wedding planner.

Anna Horowitz, Bride

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anna & Dan Horowitz Wedding, April 2010

Christina Lewis recently coordinated a wedding at my house for my daughters wedding. She interfaced with all people involved including caterers, rental vendors, and parking valets. There were some difficult logistics regarding the topography of the property and Christina handled everything seamlessly. She was very professional and creative and truly a pleasure to work with. I would sincerely recommend her services as a wedding coordinator.

Susan Thurber, Wimberley

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robbie & Stephanie WeddingThree Points Ranch May 2010

I was very happy with what Christina did for us the day of the wedding.
We had a bride with a allergic reaction. So until we got her some benadryl we had to go to plan B.

Christina was very professional in how she changed the plans. When the bride felt better everything went according to plan.I don’t know what we would have done without her.

I would recommend that she be hired from the beginning to help with all the arrangements (hired her about 10 days before the event). We had to scramble to make arrangements for tents, etc for the rain plan. She would have done all that early on.

Barbara Good

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lotus Ranch, Owner Mike Turner 2010

Wedding Warriors is an excellent planning choice for brides and wedding families. Christina is wonderful to work with and Lotus Ranch is pleased to recommend her to anyone!

‘Christina, thanks for knowing what I had envisioned for this party — you knew exactly what I had in mind! Thanks for the picture.’

—-Blessings, Janet Cooley

‘The follow-up and continued involvement with the event coordinator made me feel very confident. In fact, the coordinator (Christina) was there every step of the way! I had one single contact-person from the first estimates to the dessert and (oh thank goodness) she was amazing! I felt so comfortable leaving even the slightest details with her and the event was perfect. ( Even for an ENGINEER bride!!!!) micromanager is a better word.’

—Jamie Corine


Weddings, Wedding VenuesWedding Warriors, Best Wedding Planners in Austin - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
Weddings, Wedding VenuesWedding Warriors, Best Wedding Planners in Austin - 2013 Bride's Choice Award Winner
 

Recent Tweets

    No public Twitter messages.

The Wedding Warriors

Christina Lewis
PO Box 2115
Wimberley, TX  78676
512.233.8084
theweddingwarriors at gmail dot com

My Recent Pins

Follow Me on Pinterest 
My Pinterest Badge by: Jafaloo. For Support visit: My Pinterest Badge